Doctors

Daddy spent most of the day yesterday at his doctors.  He wasn’t in a good mood when he got home.  I laid into him with purrs and headbutts, and tried to get him to play with me but his mood didn’t lift.   We just sat in his chair all night petting each other.  He is going to have to spend A LOT of time with his doctor for a while and he is worried.  Mostly he is worried about me, if something happens to him will I have to go back to Lollypop Farm again.  NOOOOOOOOO  I got the furrever home I want now, I don’t want to have to worry that something is going to happen to my Daddy.  It took quite a while for me to find him, I refuse to let him go.  Please tell me there is some way I can keep him forever.  Well I have to get back to him.

With Love, Foxy

9 thoughts on “Doctors

  1. Oh Foxy I’m so sorry about your Dad. Sometimes the best way to make our humans feel better is just to BE with them so you did a good thing……I hope that he will be alright – I was with my Mom when she was on chemo for a whole year and she even had surgery too – she just needed me to be on her lap or by her side and that’s what I did. She says it made her heal quicker and feel a whole lot better too! Just stick with your Dad – let’s hope that you do NOT have to go back to a shelter……I’m sure you need each other now more than ever!

    Hugs, Sammy

    Like

  2. Foxy…..you are helping your daddy just by being by his side. You need and depend on each other.
    We hope it never ever becomes necessary but my mom & I will not allow you to go back to the shelter. There are other options available for you.
    Purrs, prayers and hugs my furrend.
    C S Charles

    Like

  3. Oh Foxy weez so sorry to hear yous daddy has to be spendin time wiff da doctor. But we know hims luvs you bunches and will find a way to keep yous wiff him. Hims needs to look into havin you deemed a companion animal. Yous not have to have any special twainin but yous wuld be afforded sum of da same wights as a therapy kitty or service kitty. And, weez’ll be purrayin fur you and yous daddy. Weez just know everyfings gunna be okay. It has to be. And sides, it’s up to ow hoomans to do da worryin’ and da fixin’. Ifin weez can help in any way, let us know.

    Luv Ya

    Dezi and Lexi and mommy 💗

    Like

    1. Oh Dezi… I am already deemed a companion animal. It was the only way he could adopt me. The apartment complex is a no pet building. Daddy had to fill out all kinds of paperwork to be allowed to adopt me.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh Foxy, weez not know dat. Dat’s wunnewful. Weez purrayin’ dat all works out and yous stay wight there wiff yous daddy where yous belong. Okay Yous know we get answers when weez purray. Hope y’all hav a Blest Sunday.

        Luv ya’

        Dezi and Lexi

        Like

  4. Foxy, It is really hard when our mommy and daddys are going though tough times but it is up to us to make them feel better just by being there. Let us know if there is any thing we can do to help. We are sending our prayers and purrs.
    Cat

    Like

Leave a Reply

